Updated 2012 Fishing Goals

Life has been crazy as heck this year, what with my upcoming wedding, job that I take way too seriously, and a series of sinus infections severe enough to turn me into an even whinier baby.  All of these things combined mean that the number of times I’ve gone fishing this year can be counted on one hand; At least, they could be if I could remember back that far. 

You may remember that at the beginning of the year I listed a set of 5 goals for 2012.  I haven’t made much progress on any of them, but here is what I have so far.

Honestly, looking over the list I don’t think I accomplished anything.  The only thing that I can really talk about was that I could not go ice fishing, as ice never actually formed over the lake.  Kind of puts a damper on things in that regard.  

To keep thing fair, then, I should probably replace it with something.  At this point, the only thing I can think to add would be kayak fishing the Ohio River.  Of course, one does not merely kayak into Mordor; I will have to get more comfortable with my kayak and lighten up the amount of gear I carry.  To that end, I will have to kayak Raccoon Lake a few more times to get comfortable, maybe add a few lakes that I don’t already know, and then make my final exam fishing Lake Arthur.  Once I feel comfortable with that, I can attempt the rivers. 

Hopefully I can also start blogging a bit more – something I have been promising since 2008.

Leave a Reply

