Canonsburg Lake Feb 27, 2013

Time of day:  ____pm
Air Temp: 41 degrees, 0 – 3 mph winds
Full Moon, light ice on part of the lake
Lake level up 5 inches

 

Tried to go fishing for the first time this season;  because of snow melt, the lake was up a bit.  I tried fishing fathead minnows on a bobber near the boat launch and on the lake side of the spillway.  No bites whatsoever. But at least I was out.

Also, I learned that Indy likes chasing ducks too much for me to take him shore fishing.  Thank God I didn’t catch any fish, or I wouldn’t have been able to hold onto the least, the rod, and actually reel them in.

insert picture here

Leave a Reply

